Krosnick, Jiang, and Liang

Cellist Gwen Krosnick and Pianist Qing perform works by distinguished composer Lei Liang, alongside duos of Poulenc and Beethoven.

Jean C. Wilson Music Series
Newburyport, MA

Lei Liang: Selections from Garden Eight for solo piano (1996)
Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata for Piano and Cello in F major, Op. 5, no. 1 (1796)
Lei Liang: Feng for solo cello (1998)
Francis Poulenc: Sonata for Cello and Piano, FP 143 (1948)
Lei Liang: Parts for a Floating Space for cello and piano (2002, transcribed by L. Liang 2019 for Krosnick and Jiang)

Feb 3, 4:00 p.m.
Jean C. Wilson Series | Newburyport, MA